Pakistan revise schedule for New Zealand collection

LAHORE: Pakistan on Monday revised the schedule for subsequent month’s limited-overs cricket collection towards New Zealand due to anticipated elections in Punjab province.

The collection has been pushed again by sooner or later and can now begin in Lahore on April 14 as a substitute of Karachi.

Two of the three venues for the collection – Lahore and Rawalpindi – are in Punjab, the place elections are more likely to be held from April 30.

“The 2 boards have unanimously agreed to make tweaks to the 5 Twenty20 internationals and as many one-day internationals,” the Pakistan Cricket Board mentioned in a press launch.

Afghanistan to host Pakistan in T20I collection in Sharjah from twenty fifth

The groups will now begin in Lahore, enjoying three T20s from April 14-17, earlier than travelling to Rawalpindi, which can host the remaining two T20s and the primary two ODIs from April 20-26.

Karachi will host the remaining 4 ODIs from April 30 to Could 7.

Revised Pakistan v New Zealand schedule:

Apr 14 – 1st T20I, Lahore

Apr 15 – 2nd T20I, Lahore

Apr 17 – third T20I, Lahore

Apr 20 – 4th T20I, Rawalpindi

Apr 24 – fifth T20I, Rawalpindi

Apr 26 – 1st ODI, Rawalpindi

Apr 30 – 2nd ODI, Karachi

Could 3 – third ODI, Karachi

Could 5 – 4th ODI, Karachi

Could 7 – fifth ODI, Karachi