PSL 2023 day 11: Islamabad United ease go clueless Peshawar Zalmi

A disappointment for Peshawar Zalmi followers ultimately as their aspect was overpowered by Islamabad United by 6 wickets within the twelfth match of the Pakistan Tremendous League season eight (PSL 8) on Thursday.

Rahmanullah Gurbaz’s 31-ball 62 was instrumental for Islamabad as they eased previous Peshwaar’s 157-run goal with 6 wickets and 31 balls to spare. Rassie van der Dussen and Asif Ali additionally chipped in with 42, and 29 not-out, respectively within the morale-boosting win.

Earlier, Peshawar had a dream begin to their innings, scoring 69 runs within the powerplay with out dropping any wickets. Mohammad Haris (40), who had been hitting the ball cleanly, was the primary wicket to fall at 76. He was eliminated by Shadab Khan. The following wicket of Saim Ayub fell shortly after. He was clean-bowled by Mubasir Khan for 3 runs.

Two consecutive wickets damped Peshawar’s scoring price, which was additional dented by Hassan Ali’s double-strike, who eliminated in-form Tom Kohler Kadmore, and Rovman Powell in his second over of the spell.

Peshawar by no means recovered from the blow and slumped from 81/2 in 8 overs to 156/8 of their 20 overs. The figures might have been worst had Babar Azam (75 off 58) not carried his bat.

Hassan Ali was chosen because the Participant of the Match for his good bowling spell of three/35.

PSL 2023 day 9 round-up: Bowlers script Lahore’s thumping win over Quetta

Factors Desk Replace

Islamabad United, with a second win in three video games, reclaim their second spot within the factors desk, perching slightly below Multan Sultans who’re on the prime with 8 factors. Lahore Qalandars and Peshawar Zalmi are third and fourth with 4 factors every, whereas Karachi Kings and Quetta Gladiators are within the fifth and sixth spots with two factors every.

Subsequent Fixtures

In an all-important recreation, struggling Quetta Gladiators will face resurging Islamabad United at 7:00 pm on Friday. The match will probably be performed on the Nationwide Financial institution Cricket Area, Karachi.

Previous PSL Winners

PSL 2016 – Islamabad United

PSL 2017 – Peshawar Zalmi

PSL 2018 – Islamabad United

PSL 2019 – Quetta Gladiators

PSL 2020 – Karachi Kings

PSL 2021 – Multan Sultans

PSL 2022 – Lahore Qalandars